Joy’s of potty training

 

My husband is a great father he is so interactive. We were at the store and my daughter has decided she wants to wear her underpants so in the middle of the store she says that she needs to go to the potty and I was taking care of the fussy baby so Bryan takes Venice to the men’s bathroom in the store. Later I find out the utter ciaos that ensues in said bathroom. So my husband is in a bathroom stall feeling like a molester because Venice is saying over and over “I want mom” so he is saying “we will go see her after you pee. Remember she is in the toys department waiting for us.” Which makes him sound like he is hiding something because of the detail of his description to her.  After a long time of no urine being expelled he takes her out to me and two minutes later she again states that she needs to go. I offered to take her but he did not want the fussy two month old. However he was never approached by anyone trying to save the child begging for her mother. I am unsure if that is a good thing overall. Well I think that potty training sucks! Running into a store with a two month old and a two year old while leaving the dog in a cold car and trying not to knock things down while running holding hands and flinging a car seat wildly around in attempts to not take out other kids walking by. I really think it would have been much easier if I had done all of this before having another child. Oh well I am sure that this too will pass. And if I am lucky I will get amnesia and not remember!

Leave a comment